^ Back to Top
720 Camino, Del Mar, California 92014
Walking distance to the Beach
Beach View Rooms
Friendly Staff
Newly Renovated
Excellent Value for the Money
MANAGER"S
SPECIAL

GREAT RATES

San Diego Hotel Reviews

The smiling service, the breathtaking ocean views, the beautiful garden and pool, and the perfect location are just a few things that people are saying about the Del Mar Inn. Read the latest reviews of our friendly boutique hotel in the San Diego area and see why business and vacation travelers love staying here.
We love to hear from you, so please post your own review of our San Diego, California area hotel.
 Excellent customer service 
We love it! Everyone here is really nice and very helpful. Excellent customer service. Rooms are great, amenities are excellent, and  we love the special touches like the library. Location is ideal. This is our first choice for a weekend getaway and it's priced in our budge.
- Chris Nuszloch, Phoenix, AZ
February 2011
 Your staff was great 
Thanks for a great stay at your hotel. My wife and I will be back on our next trip to Del Mar. Your staff was great. Thanks
- Rob & Jennifer Paschall
February 2011
 It is also a very quiet place 
We have stayed at this hotel six different times in the past three years. We appreciate the longevity and stability of the staff. We feel safe and secure when staying at this hotel. It is also a very quiet place to stay, and we enjoy the ocean view
- Marilyn Powers, Tucson, AZ
February 2011 - 11:43
 Been staying at the Del Mar 
Home away from home. Been staying at the Del Mar Inn for over 18 years. I live in Tampa, but lived in Del Mar for 20 years previous. Returning to the Del Mar Inn is like having a second home there
- Tom Anderson, Tampa, FL
February 2011
 It was an excellent location 
It was a wonderful respite from daily life. It was an excellent location and I would go back in a minute. No complaints whatsoever.
- Joyce Lickers, Grand Junction, CO
January 2011
 Very comfortable and clean 
Very comfortable and clean, looking forward to my next business trip.
- Laura Civilikas, Saratoga, FL
January 2011 - 13:23
 The staff was friendly 
Everything was great, and the staff was friendly.
- Steve Summers, Santa Monica, CA
January 2011
 The grounds are beautiful 
The grounds are beautiful and your upgrades in the room decor were very nice. The young lady at the breakfast room couldn't have been more  helpful or pleasant - a lovely girl.
- Sharon Price, Solvang, CA
January 2011
 How clean and spacious 
Just wanted to add that we will be back! When we got home we couldn't stop thinking about how nice everyone was at the hotel, how clean and spacious the rooms were and how charming the garden view was with its big pool and hot tub. We bought some Gerry Weintraub photo/paintings of Del Mar Beach, which we framed, and every time we look at them we concur that we must go back soon.
- Marti Klever, Las Vegas, Nevada
January 2011
 This is a great place to stay for business 
I had a very delightful stay here. The staff was helpful and welcoming. There is a good sized pool and the hot tub was quite large and clean, which I enjoyed. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean as well as the rest of the room. The pastries in the morning made a tasty light breakfast. The view was breathtaking. This is a great place to stay for business or leisure, with a relaxing environment.
- Drenea, Fort Irwin, CA
January 2011 - 13:23
 The Del Mar Inn is a lovely spot 
The Del Mar Inn is a lovely spot, marred by the fact that we didn't want to leave! Our room, overlooking the beautiful garden/pool area, was charming, and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The continental breakfast served free very morning was delicious and generous, and the caring woman who served us was wonderful. The hotel is in a perfect, relaxing spot near the fun of downtown Del Mar, with its neat restaurants and shops. We particularly liked the huge sandwiches at Board & Brew, and the enchanting bookstore.
We've toured the whole California coast, and we feel that Del Mar offers the best beaches, the best, most accessible panoramic views of surf and surfers alike, and the easiest shopping and restaurant situation for visitors. Go! You won't be disappointed!
- The Kleavers, Las Vega, Nevada
November 2010
 What an awesome place 
I'll start off by saying that when I first looked up this place using GoogleMaps street view, it was a little bit daunting. It looked a little old from the outside. When I got there, I entered the lobby and it was very cozy. I felt a little better. Check in went very smoothly and when I entered the room, I fell in love with it immediately. The sheets and towels were very clean. The free shampoo/soaps were awesome. The room itself looked very modern, and it was  just a fantastic stay. The hotel desk was very friendly. I called them multiple times to ask about restaurants within walking distance or pizza delivery numbers. Each time they offered great advice.
My last favorite thing about the hotel was the free shuttle service to UCSD. It was more like a free taxi ride, than a shuttle. You schedule in advance, and a person comes and takes you in a van to the campus. They ask you if you need a ride back and they ask you when and where. They are there waiting for you promptly and are willing to take you back to the hotel. What an awesome place.
- Big Kahuna, Houston, Texas
November 2010
 Very enjoyable 
Very enjoyable. I stayed at the Clarion Del Mar Inn for 4 nights in early June and was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom had been renovated and the room was very clean. We had a 3rd floor ocean view room. The pool area//breakfast area is charming. Customer service was really good from everyone, including the breakfast staff. For the money, this hotel is a great value in the Del Mar area.
- Guest, Sterling, VA
June 2010
 We had a wonderful time staying 
We had a wonderful time staying at the Del Mar Inn! It's the perfect distance from San Diego. Right near the ocean. Great views. We walked to great restaurants and loved the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay there again if traveling to San Diego!
- Guest from Visalia, CA
June 2010
 Great value in Del Mar 
Great value in Del Mar. Nice hotel with attentive staff. Nothing fancy but a great location and one of the best sunset views I have ever had.
- Guest from Oakland, CA
June 2010
 Thank you for making my stay so pleasant 
My husband was in Scripps having an angiogram, which resulted in 3 stents being inserted. I was blessed to be able to stay at the Clarion Del Mar Inn. The staff is wonderful - kind and friendly. The room was perfect with an ocean view. Love  the little balcony. Everything is so clean. Thank you for making my stay so pleasant. The breakfast is just right and the hostess so pleasant and helpful. Thank you again.
- Darlene Spelce, Tucson, AZ
October 2009
 we'll definitely be back 
My wife and I enjoyed our stay last week, August 2-6 and found the Inn to have the right blend of elegance, hominess and a very friendly staff. We loved the location, close enough to everything without being on top of them. In addition to the room being great, I loved the library, a nice place to find a book if you forgot or just finished one. We had a great stay and we'll definitely be back.
- Damon & Susan Lupu, Phoenix, AZ
August 2009
 The hotel is truly beautiful 
The hotel is truly beautiful. Loved the balcony and third floor ocean views. Very friendly hotel staff.
- Ailee, Marana, AZ
July 2009
 The location is superb 
My friend Sharon and I stayed here in August of last year and were absolutely delighted with everything. The personnel were friendly, the room was tastefully decorated, "warm" and clean and the location is superb. Walking distance to the lovely shops and beach. The hotel surroundings outside were comfortable and relaxing. We are planning to return this year and look forward to our stay at this lovely Del Mar inn.
- Joan M Tetler, North Andover, MA
June 2009
 The key here is value 
The key here is value. For the price you can't get closer to the beach and the lovely village of Del Mar while staying in nice accommodations. I have stayed here six times for business and appreciate it every time. You can walk to great restaurants and the beach from your hotel room.
- Ed Teune, Chicago, IL
May 2009
 I had a great time at this hotel 
I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was helpful and prompt and it was just a short stroll to the sand. The ocean view was worth it.
- Rich Vernetti, Coronado, CA
February, 2009
Reservations
Book Now